Skip to main content

Permission Management

Permissions control who can view or modify the widget.
To set these, click the Three-dot menu (⋮) on the widget block and select Permissions.

 

DPlHfdGE0ki0GRSN-embedded-image-9mvao2oa.png


Use the Plus (+) Icon to grant a role (like Teacher or Manager) permission, or the Trash Icon to remove it.

5O2NFOAWUwQhRq3A-embedded-image-tjljqgjh.png

 

  • View block: Controls who can see the widget (e.g., Students).
  • Edit a block’s settings: Controls who can change colors and configurations (e.g., Admins or authorized Managers).
  • Add a new Learnexify Dashboard block to My home: Determines if users can manually add this block to their personal "My Home" page.

NXEqI8iqf2zZ0iFU-embedded-image-mbwuyewp.png

 

Advanced Role Overrides:

If you need to change permissions for a specific role exclusively for this widget, use the dropdown to select the role. 

Y4AXc8IsV87nLkFW-embedded-image-6dtvxwbg.png

Then, choose one of the following:

  • Inherit: Use the standard site default.
  • Allow: Explicitly grant the permission.
  • Prevent/Prohibit: Block the role from performing the action.

SNL2gJp3wAi1uLwi-embedded-image-jmcnbbev.png