Skip to main content

Permission Management & Role Overrides

Permissions control who can view or modify the widget.
To set these, click the Three-dot menu (⋮) on the widget block and select Permissions.

0GtYxsiPHEEprHRG-embedded-image-bbwi6clu.png

Use the Plus (+) Icon to grant a role (like: Teacher or Manager) permission, or the Trash Icon (🗑️) to remove it.

FdprBboFIygIQrUc-embedded-image-b4dagi9o.png

  • View block: Controls who can see the widget (e.g., Students).
  • Edit a block’s settings: Controls who can change colors and configurations (e.g., Admins or authorized Managers).
  • Add a new Learnexify Dashboard block to My home: Determines if users can manually add this block to their personal "My Home" page.

jNuDPiYaXoKXms6i-embedded-image-9opwzj0z.png

 

Advanced Role Overrides:

If you need to change permissions for a specific role exclusively for this widget, use the dropdown to select the role.

QPPA3VsvdDAAnxqK-embedded-image-x0meyqqq.png

 

Then, choose one of the following:

  • Inherit: Use the standard site default.
  • Allow: Explicitly grant the permission.
  • Prevent/Prohibit: Block the role from performing the action.

2voCV04J959GlIaX-embedded-image-plvzuqn6.png