Skip to main content

How to Assign Users to a Semester:

From the list of all semesters, click the users icon of the semester to which you want to assign users.

embedded-image-fu7abodb.png

  • After opening the Users tab
  • Here you will see assigned user in the program 
  • If you want to assign more users  Click on the Available to Assign button

embedded-image-rbajg73z.png

  • A list of available users will be displayed
  • Select the user you want to assign
  • First Click on the arrow icon to move the user to the assigned list
  • Click on the green tick (✔) to confirm the assignment

embedded-image-i8u4beey.png   

  • After that, click on the Currently Assigned button
  • Here, you will see the users who have been successfully assigned to the semester

Add a user if it is not available in the list. 

If the user you want to assign is not available in the list, follow these steps:

  • Click on the Available to Assign button
  • Then click on the Add button.
  • A dropdown list will appear
  • Select the required field (e.g., Email, username, city e.t.c)
  • Enter the user’s details in the selected field according to the chosen option.

embedded-image-aotybxbz.png

  • The user will appear in the list
  • Select the user and assign them to the semester

You can also search and add a user using other details such as:

  • Email address
  • Username
  • City/town
  • Country e.t.c.

Bulk User Action:

Purpose:
Use this feature to assign multiple Users efficiently.

Method 1:

  • Select those multiple users you want to assign.
  • After making your selections, click the “Add All 5 Selected Items” button to add the selected users.
    The number displayed in the button (e.g., 5) represents the number of items currently selected and will change depending on how many items you select. 

embedded-image-hzbd8wgg.png

  • Then click on the Assign button in the Bulk Assignment Section to move the user to the assigned list.

Method 2:

  • Click the “Add All 500 Search Results” button to add all users with a single click. The number displayed in the button (e.g., 492 ) may vary depending on the number of users available in the search results.
  • If you want to clear everything, click the Clear button.

embedded-image-iiemwxo7.png